

John S. Courter Clerk of Court

UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT Southern District of Iowa 123 E. Walnut St. Des Moines, IA 50309

Phone: 515-284-6248

Fax: 515-284-6418

February 4, 2021

Notice: Random Selection of Grand and Petit Jurors

for the United States District Court for the Southern District of Iowa

From: John S. Courter, Clerk of Court

You are hereby notified that a public random drawing of starting numbers for the automated selection of Grand and Petit Jurors for the United States District Court for the Southern District of Iowa will be held on

Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 9:30 AM

at

The Office of the Clerk of Court United States District Court 123 E. Walnut St, Des Moines, Iowa

The purpose of this drawing is to obtain starting numbers for refilling the court's master jury wheel. The United States District Court for the Southern District of Iowa includes forty-seven counties grouped into three divisions:

The Western Division comprising the counties of: Harrison, Shelby, Audubon, Pottawattamie, Cass, Mills, Montgomery, Fremont, and Page.

The Central Division comprising the counties of: Greene, Boone, Story, Marshall, Guthrie, Dallas, Polk, Jasper, Poweshiek, Adair, Madison, Warren, Marion, Mahaska, Keokuk, Adams, Union, Clarke, Lucas, Monroe, Wapello, Jefferson, Taylor, Ringgold, Decatur, Wayne, Appanoose, and Davis.

The Eastern Division comprising the counties of: Johnson, Muscatine, Scott, Clinton, Washington, Louisa, Henry, Des Moines, Van Buren, and Lee.