SELECTING THE OFFICE

- 1. County where the defendant resides
- 2. County where the plaintiff resides
- 3. County where incident occurred
- 4. Notice of Removal the office MUST match the county the case is being removed FROM

Counties for each Office	
Western Division (Council Bluffs)	Audubon, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, and Shelby counties
Central Division (Des Moines)	Adair, Adams, Appanoose, Boone, Clarke, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Greene, Guthrie, Jasper, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Monroe, Polk, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Story, Taylor, Union, Wapello, Warren, and Wayne counties
Davenport Division	Clinton, Des Moines, Henry, Johnson, Lee, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott, Van Buren, and Washington counties

