News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 2016-04-25

The internship program is available in the U.S. Courthouse in Des Moines.  This is strictly a volunteer position under the supervision of the Chief Deputy.

For full information, see the announcement below.

Fri, 2016-04-15

Please click here for a reminder regarding the Eighth Circuit Judicial Conference to be held 5/3-5 in Rogers, Arkansas.

Mon, 2016-03-14

The United States District Court for the Southern District of Iowa is accepting applications for a Clerk of Court.

For full information, please see the vacancy announcement below.

Thu, 2016-02-04

Please click here for an invitation to the Eighth Circuit Judicial Conference, to be held May 3-5 in Rogers, Arkansas.

Wed, 2016-01-27

Please click here for an invitation to a special session of court to be held in honor of the late Judge George G. Fagg.

Fri, 2016-01-15

Please click here if you are interested in applying for a Magistrate Judge position in the District of Colorado.

Mon, 2016-01-11

Your comments are being solicited regarding the reappointment of James Whalen as Federal Defender for Iowa.  Click here for more details and a...

Thu, 2015-10-22

This is a reminder that there is still time to register for the Federal Bar Association Conference to be held in Des Moines on 10/29-30.  Click...

Tue, 2015-10-13

The Eighth Circuit Judicial Conference will be held May 3-5, 2016, in Rogers, Arkansas.  Please click on this link for more details...

Wed, 2015-08-12

Chief Judge William J. Riley is pleased to announce the appointment of Eric W. Brust to the position of Circuit Librarian for the United States Courts in the Eighth Circuit. Eric Brust took the oath of office in the U.S. Courthouse in Saint Louis...

Pages